Custom Hats By Sue
Custom Hats By Sue
Custom Hats By Sue
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Custom Hats By Sue

Custom Made Cowboy Hats

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Bernadettes PEI adventures...... moving Eastward on her journey...

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
MoonShadow

MoonShadow

Bernadettes PEI adventures......  moving Eastward on her journey... Empty
PostSubject: Bernadettes PEI adventures...... moving Eastward on her journey...   Bernadettes PEI adventures......  moving Eastward on her journey... Icon_minitimeSun Aug 15, 2010 8:36 am

So Greg and I are sitting in the Acadian lines parking lot awaiting the bus.. excitement is building ... I'm so excited to finally be meeting the gal from the Emerald Isle, I have been corresponding with and sharing our lives for many months now. Finally around the corner comes the bus, and behind the tinted windows I can see a wee face, with a waving hand.. that has to be Amanda. Sure enough off she pops from the bus, a sight for sore eyes! With her contagious smile, freckled face and lovely flowing red hair, she sure fits right in on our "red" Island. I'm afraid in my excitement to get her picked up on time I forgot my camera. So alas I have no pics of her arrival on PEI. As it was supper time we figured we would take her to a fine old canadian establishment.. A&W (LOL) where she experienced her first ever "Mama burger" and ROOT BEER from a frosted glass. So after filling bellies and getting acquainted, we had a bit of running around to do... we never go to the city.. Greg HAD to make a stop at Canadian Tire. Another age old Canadian establishment... then is was off to Tim's for TEA!!! Just one of the many things Amanda and I have in common.. we are Tea aholics!! It was getting late and Amanda had, had a very long day on the bus, so we took a short drive through the city pointing out alot of the old architecture..then off for our hour drive home. U